Old Speed Hack Problem

Problems setting up a server and other server related things

Moderators: Jay2k1, The_One, DavidM

Locked
Recycle_Bin
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 14-12-2003 15:25

Old Speed Hack Problem

Post by Recycle_Bin » 27-05-2005 17:24

hi ! :)
I have a recent problem when i play in GKO server.
I stay immobilized, and i can't move for about 2-3 sec's.
Is like old "Speed Hack Detected" Can anyone help me with this annoying thing? I reinstalled Deathball 2,3 and 3339 UT2004 Patch, but the problem persists.

Another thing:
Dynamic Netspeed must be On or Off?
help ::Pfffff:: Thx!:p

User avatar
Imaginos
Posts: 885
Joined: 17-03-2003 18:06
Contact:

Post by Imaginos » 27-05-2005 21:02

Your client side is probably fine. The server side would need to have this set in the ini

[Engine.LevelInfo]
TimeMarginSlack=1.35

User avatar
Titanium
Posts: 364
Joined: 18-10-2003 17:34
Contact:

Post by Titanium » 05-10-2005 13:39

i've never had speedhax b4...no clue how this works, all i know is speedhax in counter-strike loel

User avatar
Messy
Posts: 6334
Joined: 01-10-2003 14:37

Post by Messy » 12-10-2005 18:13

I still have it too sometimes.

Can't remember on what server it was :o might be both THC and gko..dunno.

User avatar
`Ghost`
Posts: 1215
Joined: 07-11-2004 16:57

Post by `Ghost` » 12-10-2005 23:46

Ive only ever ever ever had it once, on 18+ private server

User avatar
Jelly
Posts: 428
Joined: 11-01-2004 17:11

Post by Jelly » 27-11-2005 00:40

I had it yesterday

User avatar
Imaginos
Posts: 885
Joined: 17-03-2003 18:06
Contact:

Post by Imaginos » 27-11-2005 01:16

What server?

BuDNY is running patch 3355 while BuD Pub and BuD2 are running 3369 beta patch.

User avatar
Jelly
Posts: 428
Joined: 11-01-2004 17:11

Post by Jelly » 27-11-2005 16:36

Dbmixer 3.

User avatar
Imaginos
Posts: 885
Joined: 17-03-2003 18:06
Contact:

Post by Imaginos » 29-11-2005 11:40

That's one I don't admin.. Chances are it just needs a a quick 1-line edit of TimeSlackMargin and it's all set.

Locked