Source Code

Moderators: Jay2k1, DavidM, amh

jaysheng
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 27-11-2004 06:35

Wad Is Source Code??

Post by jaysheng » 27-11-2004 06:57

can anybody tell me wad is source code and hw to find it?

User avatar
Guy Weldo
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 24-11-2004 05:35

Post by Guy Weldo » 27-11-2004 07:05

The source code is what makes up a web page, it doesn't just magically appear on your computer. Much like a video game or other computer program, web pages use code.

Try right clicking on this page, and try to View Source or View Page Source

In most of the puzzles you will find clues in the source code. This is a tough puzzle, good luck buddy.

bojones13
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 01-12-2004 14:54

Source Code

Post by bojones13 » 01-12-2004 15:00

Why won't my internet explorer allow me to view the source code????
Please HELP::Pfffff::

Kisa
Posts: 15303
Joined: 29-11-2004 22:14

Post by Kisa » 01-12-2004 16:59

What does it say?

bojones13
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 01-12-2004 14:54

Post by bojones13 » 01-12-2004 17:24

nothing...it doesn't do anything...

sokrzesik
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 05-12-2004 01:52

Post by sokrzesik » 05-12-2004 02:30

what exactly are the source codes

doum
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 13-12-2004 01:09

sourcecode

Post by doum » 14-12-2004 01:11

HI

iam new with this game, and i want what exactly is a source code and how to find it

User avatar
DavidM
Posts: 6795
Joined: 08-03-2003 20:35
Contact:

Post by DavidM » 14-12-2004 01:13

view -> source code

its just......the source code of the page :)

titan421
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 01-12-2004 18:23
Contact:

Post by titan421 » 12-01-2005 02:57

if your using internet explorer, click view > source


its the HTML for the page, contains clues sometimes ;)

adrianp
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 18-01-2005 20:18

Post by adrianp » 18-01-2005 20:22

HELP....

Explorer has decided to stop letting me view the source of pages...

it was opening up in notepad but now just does nothing...

Notepad still opens manually so that still works.

Any ideas as I was getting into this

Ta

Ady.

::Pfffff::

User avatar
Dirk
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 14-12-2004 16:03
Contact:

Post by Dirk » 19-01-2005 09:26

adrian - try clearing your temp internet files out - then give viewing the source another go

User avatar
Enia
Posts: 34
Joined: 27-01-2005 04:00

Post by Enia » 27-01-2005 04:29

there is a well known bug with Internet explorer that sometimes does not do anything when you click view source or when when you save a jpg image the only option you get is to save it as bmp and you lose its name also.

whenever one of the above are happening go and delete all the files in the Temporary Internet Folder and in the Temporary downloaded programs (they are in your documents and settings profile).
Then everything should work properly!:p

edit: oo sorry just saw that Dirk has mentioned that...:)

User avatar
Lee_Sterick
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 28-02-2005 22:07
Contact:

Post by Lee_Sterick » 02-03-2005 10:31

I'm on AOL and I don't know how and where find the source code !

Is it possible with AOL ? ? ? ? ?

I haven't got IE on my computer and I don't know it !

User avatar
jooly
Senior Member
Posts: 4164
Joined: 05-03-2005 20:19

Post by jooly » 10-03-2005 16:04

Take my advice, throw away your computer get a new one and DON'T install AOL on it. You'll never scrub that junk off your computer.

User avatar
jooly
Senior Member
Posts: 4164
Joined: 05-03-2005 20:19

Post by jooly » 15-03-2005 14:07

Also, remember that there is a different source code for each frame ;)

Post Reply