Wikipedia

Moderators: Jay2k1, DavidM, amh

User avatar
meep98324
Posts: 885
Joined: 04-09-2005 20:49
Contact:

Post by meep98324 » 27-09-2006 00:08

care to fix that then? :)

User avatar
veryhardgame
Posts: 213
Joined: 28-11-2004 09:05

Post by veryhardgame » 27-09-2006 00:12

Fixed :)

Orio
Posts: 130
Joined: 09-08-2005 09:21

Post by Orio » 27-09-2006 14:27

Spoilers are still there... =/

Orio.

Kisa
Posts: 15303
Joined: 29-11-2004 22:14

Post by Kisa » 27-09-2006 14:29

well, even if you deleted them now, it's too late. They were still there in older versions.

User avatar
Rincewind SW
Posts: 719
Joined: 31-07-2005 10:51
Contact:

Post by Rincewind SW » 27-09-2006 16:32

I asked David about those and he said that I should keep them, with Spoiler tags. I noticed that somebody reverted the edit back to the one I made, using vandalproof software. It picked up on how you blanked it all. However, it stays with David's consent. :)
Last edited by Rincewind SW on 27-09-2006 16:35, edited 1 time in total.

Kisa
Posts: 15303
Joined: 29-11-2004 22:14

Post by Kisa » 27-09-2006 16:44

Who the hell needs a software to revert edits?!

User avatar
i
Posts: 34
Joined: 23-03-2006 18:26

Post by i » 27-09-2006 16:53

I have edited the thing with the date. It was a half-spoiler to a level beyound #4; I replaced the name by Newton, so that it is a rather mild hint now.

@Kisa: I think the software is there because of some spammers and vandals having their own software...

i
Last edited by i on 27-09-2006 17:01, edited 1 time in total.

Kisa
Posts: 15303
Joined: 29-11-2004 22:14

Post by Kisa » 27-09-2006 17:10

And?
You still can just go back to an older version, hit "edit", and then "save changes".
You don't need a software for getting an older version back.

User avatar
Rincewind SW
Posts: 719
Joined: 31-07-2005 10:51
Contact:

Post by Rincewind SW » 27-09-2006 17:55

Ah, but the software checks for updates automatically and if they're nonsense or blanked, it reverts them using its magical editing beams.

User avatar
DavidM
Posts: 6795
Joined: 08-03-2003 20:35
Contact:

Post by DavidM » 27-09-2006 20:38

how are these content and top right boxes done? i dont even see them in the source code.
its more firefox which is too stupid to search the edit window.... -_-

Kisa
Posts: 15303
Joined: 29-11-2004 22:14

Post by Kisa » 27-09-2006 20:39

The content box appears automatically once you have more than 3 paragraphs.

User avatar
DavidM
Posts: 6795
Joined: 08-03-2003 20:35
Contact:

Post by DavidM » 27-09-2006 21:58

and the top right box (with pics and facts)?

Kisa
Posts: 15303
Joined: 29-11-2004 22:14

Post by Kisa » 27-09-2006 21:59

I have no clue.
Give me an example and I check.

User avatar
Rincewind SW
Posts: 719
Joined: 31-07-2005 10:51
Contact:

Post by Rincewind SW » 27-09-2006 22:20

You do have to code that in. The way I'd do it is to copy and paste some code from similar articles, and edit the info.

User avatar
i
Posts: 34
Joined: 23-03-2006 18:26

Post by i » 28-09-2006 11:09

DavidM wrote: and the top right box (with pics and facts)?
Do you mean what is called infobox here? This site uses the music album template. For notpr0n, I would rather guess the CVG template would be useful...

i

Post Reply